Confluence: How to delete a page
A deleted Confluence page is moved to the Confluence recycle bin. It is not permanently deleted, this has the advantage that the deleted page can be restored by the space administrator.
Don’t see a “Delete” option? The permission to delete a Confluence page must be given to you first. It may be that space or page permissions prevent you from deleting.
How to delete a Confluence page:
Select the page and navigate to “Delete” in the options menu under the three dots on the right side.
Read the pop-up and take note of the warning. After that, confirm the operation by clicking “Delete” again.
Now, the page will be moved to the recycle bin.
Child pages will be moved to the next parent Confluence page.