All new: Atlas by Atlassian | a win/win for every team - Actonic – Unfolding your potential

All new: Atlas by Atlassian | a win/win for every team

Atlassian Atlas


Digital transformation has spawned a number of tools that support teamwork and connect team members. Due to the great diversity of team management tools, all of which have different areas of application, most teams use many tools at once, which results in a suffering of the overview of team projects. There is a need to maintain balance between the team's autonomy and its team alignment.

To address these issues, Atlassian has developed Atlas. The world's first teamwork directory that shows you exactly who is doing what, when and why.

The best part: Atlas is completely free.

Read more about it now!

See for yourself and use Atlas now for free!

Teamwork in complex environments

According to Okta’s Businesses at Work study, the average company today uses 89 different applications and since 2016, the number of applications has increased by 24 percent. As a result, the information in individual applications is widely distributed and harder to keep track of than ever before.

To ensure enterprise-wide visibility, many make the mistake of standardizing on tool selection using only a few apps. This is rarely helpful, as most of the apps used can bring specific strengths that are lost in the process. This creates a clear breach of partial autonomy.

In these dynamic times, it is particularly difficult to find the balance between a team’s autonomy and its alignment.

To ensure transparency and team alignment at the same time, Atlassian announced a new product at the Atlassian Team ’22 event: Atlas.

Work efficiently with Atlas – and everyone will notice everything

The key to any team’s success lies in the “why?”. Because if no meaning is seen in one’s own work due to a lack of transparency, it’s hard to get up for work every day. If, on the other hand, the meaning behind each intermediate step is transparent so that teams can ideally align their focus, there are no limits to teamwork.

Atlas connects applications, teams, and projects, equipping everyone with a common vocabulary for open communication. This means you can always see the latest information, which would otherwise be widely scattered, at a glance. As a result, you align your teams around a common goal.

Atlas answers these questions:

  • What are we doing and why?

  • How are things progressing?

  • Who is working on what?

The answers to these questions should normally be the basis of any team effort. However, you need to know where to get the answers. With Atlas, this is achieved in a playful way and ensures alignment and the appropriate autonomy for your team.

What are we doing and why?

“I didn’t sign up for that” – the classic saying when teamwork is going badly. Team members don’t see the point of their current work.

Atlas connects your teams, goals, and knowledge and organizes them by themes to help you avoid the aforementioned situation. To establish alignment across the organization, Atlas gives each project a home page that quickly provides recipients with the appropriate context.

These homepages can be enriched with smart links. Embedded preview variants from Google Docs, Figma and Confluence are available for this purpose.

Teamwork with meaning and purpose

As mentioned earlier, a main aspect of motivation is understanding the direction and reasons for action of an activity. In Atlas, you can see at a glance how individual projects are connected and contribute together to an overall goal.

Common Sense

Atlas gifts teams with a common vocabulary that optimizes communication for work. Representing work with common goals creates alignment that inspires teams to continue using the very apps that successfully drive their work.

Interfaces to Smart Links work in many popular tools such as Trello, Jira software, Google Workplace, or Asana.

Coming soon: Soon you will be able to view and post updates to linked Jira tickets.

How are things progressing?

Teams typically hold numerous meetings to update each other on the status of their tasks. But the time investment in meetings is not always commensurate with the benefits. Asynchronous communication, on the other hand, allows everyone involved to write and follow up on updates when it fits into their daily schedule.

Every Monday, you can view an individual summary of what’s new with your projects and goals.

In the process, regular tweet-sized updates save time and create commitment rarely achieved through tedious meetings.

Projects and goals can be connected to channels in Slack so you and everyone involved will be always up-to-date.

Who is working on it?

It often happens that responsibilities in the company are not openly known to everyone. Organizational charts are usually given, but say little about current projects. Especially when teams are split into smaller units for projects, other teams may not know exactly who is working on what.

In Atlas, you can see the team for each project and who is involved as soon as you hover over the name.

By syncing with identity provider Okta, you can be confident that all data corresponds with a single source of truth.

Whether top-down or bottom-up, with Atlas you know exactly which team just achieved which milestone and who contributed to it.

Always know who to ask

Get a holistic view of updates, projects, goals, people and knowledge in your organization with Atlas. So you don’t waste time wondering who to ask.

Atlas wins over teams worldwide

In 2021, Atlas has already been used in a private beta under a different name by teams such as Canva, Warby Parker, LaunchDarkly and Turnitin. These companies were able to better align and work more efficiently with the help of the powerful teamwork directory.

Your Benefits with Atlas:

  • Get the complete context of your work

  • Get an overview of projects and deliverables in an instant

  • Perfect for executives of large organizations

  • Give your stakeholders unprecedented insight as well

  • Find the right answers quickly and easily

  • Always ensure alignment and autonomy

  • Leverage rich embedding and smart links

  • And it’s all absolutely free

Now is also your chance to unfold the full potential of your business. Don’t cut the diversity of your tools, but expand the transparency of your teamwork. Create something great together with your team!

See for yourself and use Atlas now for free!

 

Want to
know more?

Contact us to talk to our experts and have all your questions answered.

Request
free offer

Brandneu: Atlas von Atlassian | ein Gewinn für jedes Team - Actonic GmbH

Brandneu: Atlas von Atlassian | ein Gewinn für jedes Team

Atlassian Atlas


Die digitale Transformation hat einige Tools hervorgebracht, die Teamarbeit unterstützen und Teammitglieder vernetzen. Aufgrund der großen Diversität der Teammanagement-Werkzeuge, die alle verschiedene Einsatzgebiete haben, nutzen die meisten Teams viele verschiedene Tools auf einmal, worunter die Übersicht über Teamprojekte leidet. Es gilt, die Balance zwischen der Autonomie des Teams und dessen Team-Alignment zu wahren.

Um diese Probleme zu meistern, hat Atlassian Atlas entwickelt. Das weltweit erste Teamwork-Verzeichnis, das Ihnen zeigt, wer wann was genau erledigt und warum.

Das Beste? Atlas ist völlig kostenfrei.

Lesen Sie jetzt mehr darüber!

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und nutzen Sie Atlas jetzt kostenlos!

Teamwork in komplexen Umgebungen

Nach der Studie „Businesses at Work“ von Okta nutzt heutzutage ein Unternehmen im Schnitt 89 verschiedene Anwendungen. Seit 2016 ist die Anzahl der Anwendungen dabei um 24 Prozent gestiegen. Die Informationen in einzelnen Anwendungen sind dadurch breit verteilt und schwerer zu überblicken denn je.

Um eine unternehmensweite Transparenz zu sichern, begehen viele den Fehler, eine Standardisierung der Tool-Auswahl, bei der nur wenige Apps verwendet werden, einzugehen. Diese ist selten hilfreich, da die meisten der benutzten Apps spezifische Stärken einbringen können, die dabei verloren gehen. So entsteht ein klarer Bruch der Teilautonomie.

In diesen dynamischen Zeiten ist es besonders schwer, die Balance zwischen Autonomie eines Teams und dessen Alignment (Englisch für Ausrichtung/Linienführung) zu finden.

Damit Transparenz und Team-Alignment gleichzeitig sichergestellt werden können, hat Atlassian beim Atlassian Team `22-Event ein neues Produkt angekündigt: Atlas.

Mit Atlas effizient arbeiten – und jeder bemerkt’s

Der Schlüssel eines jeden Teamerfolgs liegt im „Warum?”. Denn wenn in der eigenen Arbeit aufgrund fehlender Transparenz kein Sinn gesehen wird, fällt es schwer, täglich zur Arbeit aufzustehen. Ist der Sinn hinter jedem Zwischenschritt hingegen transparent, sodass Teams den Fokus ideal ausrichten können, sind dem Teamwork keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Atlas verbindet Anwendungen, Teams und Projekte und stattet alle mit einem gemeinsamen Vokabular für offene Kommunikation aus. Dadurch erkennen Sie immer die neuesten Informationen, die sonst breit verstreut wären, auf einen Blick. Somit richten Sie Ihre Teams auf ein gemeinsames Ziel aus.

Diese Fragen werden von Atlas beantwortet:

  • Was machen wir und warum?
  • Wie geht es voran?
  • Wer arbeitet woran?

Die Antwort auf die Fragen sollte normalerweise die Basis einer jeden Teamarbeit sein. Jedoch muss man dazu wissen, wo man die entsprechenden Antworten erhält. Mit Atlas gelingt dies spielerisch und sorgt bei Ihrem Team für Alignment und die entsprechende Autonomie.

Was machen wir und warum?

“I didn’t sign up for that” – der Klassiker bei einer schlecht laufenden Teamarbeit. Die Teammitglieder erkennen keinen Sinn in der gegenwärtigen Teamarbeit.

Atlas verbindet Ihre Teams, Ziele und Kenntnisse und ordnet diese nach Themen, damit Sie der genannten Situation entgehen. Um Alignment im gesamten Unternehmen zu etablieren, gibt Atlas jedem Projekt eine Homepage, die den Rezipienten schnell den passenden Kontext liefert.

Diese Homepages können mit Smart Links angereichert werden. Dazu sind eingebettete Vorschau-Varianten aus Google Docs, Figma und Confluence verfügbar.

Teamwork mit Sinn und Zweck

Wie bereits erwähnt, ist ein Hauptaspekt von Motivation das Verständnis der Ausrichtung und der Handlungsgründe einer Tätigkeit. In Atlas sehen Sie auf einen Blick, wie einzelne Projekte miteinander verbunden sind und gemeinsam zu einem übergeordneten Ziel beitragen.

Common Sense

Atlas schenkt Teams ein gemeinsames Vokabular, das die Kommunikation zur Arbeit optimiert. Die Darstellung der Arbeit mit gemeinsamen Zielen schafft ein Alignment, das Teams dazu inspiriert, weiterhin genau die Apps zu benutzen, die ihre Arbeit erfolgreich vorantreiben.

Oberflächen zu Smart Links funktionieren in vielen gängigen Tools wie Trello, Jira Software, Google Workplace oder Asana.

Coming soon: Bald können Sie Aktualisierungen zu verknüpften Jira Tickets anzeigen und posten.

Wie geht es voran?

Normalerweise halten Teams zahlreiche Meetings ab, in denen sie sich zum Stand ihrer Aufgaben auf dem Laufenden halten. Doch das Zeitinvestment in Meetings steht nicht immer im Verhältnis zum Nutzen. Asynchrone Kommunikation hingegen erlaubt es allen Beteiligten, dann Updates zu verfassen und nachzuvollziehen, wenn es in ihren Tagesablauf passt.

Jeden Montag können Sie dazu eine individuelle Zusammenfassung einsehen, was bei Ihren Projekten und Zielen Neues passiert ist.

Dabei sparen regelmäßige Aktualisierungen in Tweet-Größe Zeit und sorgen für ein Engagement, wie es durch ermüdende Meetings selten erzielt wird.

Projekte und Ziele können Sie mit Kanälen in Slack verbinden, damit Sie und alle Beteiligten stets up to date sind.

Wer arbeitet daran?

Häufig kommt es vor, dass Zuständigkeiten im Unternehmen nicht allen offen bekannt sind. Organigramme sind meist gegeben, doch sagen wenig über aktuelle Projekte aus. Gerade, wenn Teams für Projekte in kleinere Einheiten aufgeteilt werden, kann es sein, dass andere Teams nicht genau wissen, wer woran arbeitet.

In Atlas sehen Sie das Team zu jedem Projekt und die Beteiligten, sobald Sie über den Namen hovern.

Durch die Synchronisierung mit dem Identitätsanbieter Okta können Sie sich darauf verlassen, dass alle Daten mit einer Single Source of Truth synchronisiert sind.

Egal, ob top-down oder bottom-up – mit Atlas wissen Sie ganz genau, welches Team gerade welchen Meilenstein errungen und wer dazu beigetragen hat.

Wissen Sie immer, wen Sie fragen müssen

Erlangen Sie mit Atlas einen ganzheitlichen Überblick über Updates, Projekte, Ziele, Personen und Kenntnisse in Ihrem Unternehmen. So verschwenden Sie keine Zeit damit, sich zu fragen, wen Sie fragen könnten.

Atlas überzeugt Teams weltweit

2021 wurde Atlas in einer privaten Beta unter anderem Namen bereits in Teams wie Canva, Warby Parker, LaunchDarkly und Turnitin eingesetzt. Diese Unternehmen konnten sich mit der Hilfe des mächtigen Teamwork-Verzeichnisses besser ausrichten und effizienter arbeiten.

Ihre Benefits mit Atlas

  • Erhalten Sie den vollständigen Kontext, wo auch immer Ihre Arbeit stattfindet
  • Überblicken Sie im Handumdrehen Projekte und Ergebnisse
  • Perfekt geeignet für Führungskräfte großer Unternehmen
  • Ermöglichen Sie auch Ihren Stakeholdern eine nie dagewesene Einsicht
  • Finden Sie schnell und einfach die richtigen Antworten
  • Stellen Sie immer Alignment und Autonomie sicher
  • Nutzen Sie umfangreiche Einbettungen und Smart Links
  • Und das alles absolut kostenfrei – Versprochen!

Jetzt ist auch Ihre Chance gekommen, das volle Potenzial Ihres Unternehmens zu entfalten. Kürzen Sie nicht die Vielfalt Ihrer Tools, sondern erweitern Sie die Transparenz Ihrer Teamarbeit. Erschaffen Sie mit Ihrem Team gemeinsam etwas Grandioses!

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und nutzen Sie Atlas jetzt kostenlos!

Sie möchten
mehr erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten zur Beantwortung Ihrer individuellen Fragen.

Unverbindlich
anfragen