Good food, the Danube and Pálinka: My experiences from META-INF Atlassian Day 2022 - Actonic – Unfolding your potential

Good food, the Danube and Pálinka: My experiences from META-INF Atlassian Day 2022

META-INF Atlassian Day 2022


5
(2)

After the last two years when all major events were put on hold or held virtually, we were beyond happy to hear that the famous META-INF Atlassian Day is going into its seventh round this year, and it would be held locally in Budapest! After hearing so many great things about the city and the event, I, of course, packed my bags and flew there right away. Well, it didn't go quite that fast, but what I experienced and which things I took home with me, you can read in this article!

5
(2)

My name is Laura, and I am responsible for partner activities, webinars, event planning and the community at Actonic. I am also passionate about marketing topics. As one of 20 vendors, Actonic had the opportunity to be part of the META-INF Atlassian Day in Budapest this year with our own booth, a presentation, and our solutions, advising customers on their way to the Cloud.

Where did my trip to Budapest begin? With the organization of our participation. But from there it was quite a long way to this photo:

In the middle you see me, on the left you see Domenico (one of our CEOs) and on the right side is Andreas (Head of Marketing).

But at this moment, all deadlines, presentation slides and feedback loops were forgotten. The organizational effort was entirely worth it because we had a great time!

Atlassian Day 2022 is a multi-day event organized by Platinum Solution Partner META-INF in Budapest. Several vendors from all over the world came together from June 7–9 to exchange ideas and talk to customers about the road to Atlassian Cloud. Interesting keynotes, presentations, and workshops. There was really something for everyone during these three days!

What did I, personally, take away from the event?

Organization is good, flexibility is better

Organizing the participation in an event is anything but relaxing. Even as a total organization lover, I occasionally broke out in a sweat a few times. An exhibition stand doesn’t design itself, and I could only guess at the amount of work that goes into such an event beforehand. The arrangements with service providers, overdue deadlines and last-minute changes in presentations definitely challenged my stress level and my little urge for perfect planning. But occasionally a good amount of flexibility is much more important than perfect organization. That’s something I took away from Budapest. Because it turned into an extraordinary and inspiring event, and we met a lot of great people, and our participation was absolutely worth it.

Networking, Networking, Networking

After a long time of only virtual meetings, the best part of the event was meeting our partners and customers in person. And I realized once again what is most essential: Networking! Meeting familiar and new faces, exchanging ideas about innovation and discussing challenges from the customer’s perspective. And honestly: It’s also really nice to talk outside of Teams, Zoom and co.

Food, Danube and Pálinka

In addition to the great event, the many new contacts and my experiences, of course, I can’t forget the pleasant things outside the trade fair days. I particularly remember the good food, which tastes even better on the Danube.

(PS: This was not the only time we had burger on this trip :upside_down:)

What else did I take home with me? Literally: a bottle of Pálinka. The Hungarian fruit brandy is well-known, popular, and available in numerous variations. Of course, this had to go back to Stuttgart as a small souvenir along with the many memories.

My conclusion?

The event was impressively organized, META-INF did a fantastic job, the other vendors had great booths, presentations and workshops, Budapest is a gorgeous city and I will definitely come back to Budapest privately as well.

At this point, thanks again to META-INF for organizing the great Atlassian Day 2022 and your warm hospitality!

And last but not least: of course it’s nice to think back to this great event, but it’s even nicer to look to the future. For me, one thing is certain: this event was just the beginning. I’m eagerly awaiting all the exciting events that are still to come, many new experiences and great people.

Our Head of Marketing was able to present our app Report Builder. You can find his personal review here: What Atlassian Day 2022 by META-INF has in common with The Matrix.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Want to
know more?

Contact us to talk to our experts and have all your questions answered.

Request
free offer

Gutes Essen, die Donau und PĂĄlinka: Meine Erfahrungen vom META-INF Atlassian Day 2022 - Actonic GmbH

Gutes Essen, die Donau und PĂĄlinka: Meine Erfahrungen vom META-INF Atlassian Day 2022

META-INF Atlassian Day 2022


5
(1)

Nachdem die vergangenen zwei Jahre sĂ€mtliche Großveranstaltungen auf Eis gelegt oder virtuell abgehalten wurden, waren wir umso erfreuter zu hören, dass der berĂŒhmte META-INF Atlassian Day dieses Jahr in die siebte Runde geht, und zwar vor Ort in Budapest! Nachdem ich von der Stadt und dem Event schon so viel Schönes gehört habe, habe ich natĂŒrlich gleich meine Koffer gepackt und bin hingeflogen. Na ja, ganz so schnell ging es nicht, aber was ich dabei erlebt und welche Dinge ich mit nach Hause genommen habe, erfahren Sie in diesem Artikel!

5
(1)

Mein Name ist Laura und bei Actonic bin ich fĂŒr PartneraktivitĂ€ten, Webinare, Eventplanung und die Community verantwortlich. Auch Marketingthemen werden von mir leidenschaftlich behandelt. Als einer von 20 Vendoren durfte Actonic dieses Jahr mit einem eigenen Stand, einer PrĂ€sentation und unseren Lösungen Teil des META-INF Atlassian Days in Budapest sein und Kund*innen auf dem Weg in die Cloud beraten.

Womit meine Reise nach Budapest angefangen hat? Mit der Organisation unserer Teilnahme. Aber von da war es ein ziemlicher weiter Weg bis zu diesem Foto:

In der Mitte sehen Sie mich, links ist Domenico (einer unserer CEOs) und rechts von mir ist Andreas (Head of Marketing).

SpÀtestens in diesem Moment waren alle Deadlines, PrÀsentationsfolien und Feedbackschleifen vergessen. Der Organisationsaufwand hat sich gelohnt, denn wir hatten ein tolles Event!

Der Atlassian Day 2022 ist eine mehrtĂ€gige Veranstaltung, organisiert vom Platinum Solution Partner META-INF in Budapest. Mehrere Vendoren aus der ganzen Welt haben sich vom 7. – 9. Juni versammelt, um sich auszutauschen und mit Kund*innen ĂŒber den Weg zur Atlassian Cloud zu sprechen. Interessante Keynotes, PrĂ€sentationen und Workshops. In diesen drei Tagen war wirklich fĂŒr jede*n etwas dabei!

Was ich persönlich von dem Event mitnehme?

Organisation ist gut, FlexibilitÀt ist besser

Die Organisation der Teilnahme an einem Event ist alles andere als entspannend. Selbst als totale Organisationsliebhaberin bin ich gelegentlich ins Schwitzen gekommen. Ein Messestand entwirft sich nicht von selbst und welcher Aufwand sonst noch in so einem Event steckt, konnte ich davor nur erahnen. Die Absprachen mit Dienstleistern, ĂŒberzogene Deadlines und kurzfristige Änderungen in PrĂ€sentationen haben meinen Stresspegel und meinen kleinen Drang zur perfekten Planung definitiv herausgefordert. Doch manchmal ist ein gutes Maß an FlexibilitĂ€t viel wichtiger als die perfekte Organisation. Das ist etwas, was ich aus Budapest mitgenommen habe. Denn daraus ist ein großartiges und inspirierendes Event geworden und wir haben viele tolle Menschen getroffen und unsere Teilnahme hat sich definitiv gelohnt.

Networking, Networking, Networking

Nach einer langen Zeit, in der nur virtuelle Treffen stattfinden konnten, war das Schönste an dem Event unsere Partner*innen und Kund*innen persönlich zu treffen. Und ich habe mal wieder gemerkt, was am wichtigsten ist: Networking! Bekannte und neue Gesichter zu treffen, sich ĂŒber Innovation auszutauschen und Herausforderung aus Kundensicht zu diskutieren. Und ganz ehrlich: Es ist auch wirklich schön, sich außerhalb von Teams, Zoom und Co zu unterhalten.

Essen, Donau und PĂĄlinka

Neben dem tollen Event, vielen neuen Kontakten und meinen Erfahrungen, kann ich natĂŒrlich nicht die schönen Dinge außerhalb der Messetage außer Acht lassen. Dabei ist mir gutes Essen besonders in Erinnerung geblieben, das an der Donau noch mal viel besser schmeckt.

(PS: Burger gab es nicht nur einmal auf diesem Trip :upside_down:)

Was ich noch mit nach Hause genommen habe? Und zwar wortwörtlich: eine Flasche PĂĄlinka. Der ungarische Obstbrand ist bekannt, beliebt und in zahlreichen Variationen erhĂ€ltlich. Das musste natĂŒrlich als kleines Andenken neben den vielen Erinnerungen mit zurĂŒck nach Stuttgart.

Mein ResĂŒmee?

Das Event war beeindruckend organisiert, META-INF hat einen großartigen Job gemacht, die anderen Vendoren hatten tolle StĂ€nde, PrĂ€sentationen und Workshops, Budapest ist eine traumhafte Stadt und ich komme auf jeden Fall auch privat zurĂŒck nach Budapest.

An dieser Stelle nochmals vielen Dank an META-INF fĂŒr die Organisation des großartigen Atlassian Day 2022 und eure herzliche Gastfreundschaft! Wir kommen nĂ€chstes Jahr auf jeden Fall wieder, denn wir hatten eine wundervolle Zeit und sind um viele tolle Erfahrungen reicher.

Und zuallerletzt: natĂŒrlich ist es schön, in Erinnerungen an diese großartige Messe zu schwelgen, aber noch schöner ist es, in die Zukunft zu schauen. FĂŒr mich steht fest: Das Event war erst der Anfang. Ich freue mich auf alle spannenden Veranstaltungen, die noch anstehen, viele neue Erfahrungen und tolle Menschen.

Unser Head of Marketing durfte unsere App Report Builder vorstellen. Seine persönliche Review finden Sie hier: Was der Atlassian Day 2022 von META-INF mit „Matrix“ zu tun hat.

Wie hilfreich war dieser Beitrag?

Klicke auf die Sterne um zu bewerten!

Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5 / 5. Anzahl Bewertungen: 1

Bisher keine Bewertungen! Sei der Erste, der diesen Beitrag bewertet.

Sie möchten
mehr erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten zur Beantwortung Ihrer individuellen Fragen.

Unverbindlich
anfragen